Constituting Empanelment Committee

There shall be a Standing Empanelment Committee in KEA under the chairpersonship of the Chief Evaluation Officer (CEO) with the following members:                                       

  • The Secretary to Government, Planning Department, Government of Karnataka
  • Additional Chief Evaluation Officer, KEA
  • Two eminent Academicians/ Researchers from reputed research or academic institutions,
  • A representative of the  Secretary, Finance Department of the State Government, and,
  • The Administrative Officer of KEA (Member Secretary).

In addition , the President of the Governing Body of the KEA may nominate one representative from the Planning Commission, Government of India; one representative from any one of the UN organizations located in India and actively involved in evaluation studies; and one representative from a Non-Governmental Development Agency as members of the KEA Empanelment Committee.

This Committee is the final authority to empanel Evaluation Consultants and Independent Assessors. Decisions of this Committee would be through consensus. If  the Committee fails to come to a consensus, the decision would be through majority voting.

About KEA

KEA is headed by a Senior State Government Officer in the Ranks of Secretary. Administrative oversight to KEA is provided by three Committees. The General Body headed by the State Chief Secretary decides the policy and strategy. The Governing Body headed by the Principal Secretary to monitors the working of KEA.. Read More+


KEA Contact

Room no 542, II Gate, M. S. Building,
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Veedhi,
Bangalore, Karnataka, India, Pin 560001.
Phone : +91 80 22353938;
              +91 80 22032561

Fax:        080 - 22283541